Thursday, April 3, 2014

Here is the lead single from Ohtoro's highly anticipated beat album "When The Right Time"

Friday, March 28, 2014

Bonus track FREE Download from Ohtoro's "When The Right Time"

Sunday, November 24, 2013

It's been a while since we've updated this blog. It's been busy. Here's an update!

Ohtoro is working on his first beat album titled "When The Right Time" and it is inspired by Samurai Champloo and Flying Lotus' beat scene music. This features Aly (Alt/Air), Montclaire, Super Groupers and other guests. This will be out spring 2014! 

Super Groupers are working on their full length album "Learn To Swim" featuring production by Ohtoro, Exile (Blu&Exile, Emanon, Dirty Science) and Dj Cheapshot (Styles of Beyond, Fort Minor). It also introduces Aksent to the group! Album will be out in 2014. 

Saturday, September 14, 2013

Super Groupers "Chasing Phantoms" cassette

Super Groupers are back with another album entitled "Chasing Phantoms" and it's on a CASSETTE!! Released on Cassette Store Day 2013, this Mad Men inspired album features the amazing lyricism of Navid Najafi and Illis It with new addition Aksent joining the album. Good 'ol soulful Hip Hop and witty lyrics makes this limited edition release highly sought after. You can purchase the cassette (oh yeah it comes with a digital download link) at their shows but if you happen to miss them you can buy them through Paypal (link right below). Thanks for all the support and enjoy!!

Tuesday, July 23, 2013

It's been a while, but here is the update you've been waiting for. After two years and a failed hard-drive, we were able to salvage the album and move forward. On September 7, 2013 Super Groupers will release the highly anticipated album Chasing Phantoms themed after Mad Men on cassette and digital download. It features MC's Navid Najafi, Illis It and newcomer Aksent with groovy production handled by Ohtoro.

Track listing (cassette version)

Chasing Phantoms

Side A
1. All Comes Down
2. Dan Droper featuring RaE
3. Never Be Lonely
4. Bike Lefore
5. SOS featuring Punahele, Ija
6. Walkaway featuring Aksent, Zach Shimizu
7. Chasing Phantoms featuring Hearios

Side B
8. Fela Balls (bonus song)
9. People Like Me & You (bonus song)
10. Nobody But You (bonus song)
11. Listen (4-track remastered)
12. Organizer (4-track remastered)
13. The_Nothing
14. The_Something
15. Flight One (bonus song)

Thursday, February 7, 2013

Super Groupers "The_Something_EP"

Written by Navid Najafi
Produced by Scott Ohtoro
Recorded at Dojo Arigato Studios in Culver City and The Beet Market in Honolulu

Released NYE '12 all rights reserved